Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers // Rogers Arena

Aug 17, 2017 - For Aesthetic Magazine.

American rock band Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers performed in Vancouver last night as part of their 40th anniversary tour across the US and Canada.  To further commemorate the 40th anniversary of their self-titled debut album, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are releasing two companion vinyl box sets featuring their entire studio album repertoire. Both box sets are available today via UMe and Reprise/Warner Bros.  Their latest album, Hypnotic Eye, is their 13th studio album released on July 29, 2014 by Reprise.  American folk band, The Lumineers, provided support - their latest release, Cleopatra, was released on April 8, 2016 via Dine Alone Records.

Tom Petty

The Lumineers

Tom Petty Setlist

  1. Rockin' Around (With You)
  2. Mary Jane's Last dance
  3. You Don't Know How It Feels
  4. Forgotten Man
  5. Into the Great Wide Open
  6. I Won't Back Down
  7. Free Fallin'
  8. Walls
  9. Don't Come Around Here No More
  10. It's Good to Be King
  11. Crawling Back to You
  12. Wildflowers
  13. Learning to Fly
  14. Yer So Bad
  15. I Should Have Known It
  16. Refugee
  17. Runnin' Down A Dream
  18. You Wreck Me (Encore)
  19. American Girl (Encore)